Full circle - Reisverslag uit Peking, China van Rene Zeldam - WaarBenJij.nu Full circle - Reisverslag uit Peking, China van Rene Zeldam - WaarBenJij.nu

Full circle

Door: renetenzeldam

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Rene

26 Maart 2011 | China, Peking

In order to get 'there' I flew from Amsterdam to Auckland via Los Angeles. I made my way back home today via Beijing.Hard to believe but check it out on a globe if you have one at home:

Getting there and back I made a full circle around the earth! Not bad for someone who hasn't travelled outside Europe for the first forty something years of his life, right, right, right?.

As for China: I've never given China much thought but just the trip from Beijing Airport terminal 3 to terminal 2 gave me an idea why this country is such a fascinating destination for so many travelers.

Beijing look both on the ground as well as from the air so very different from every city I've seen before, mysterious and familiar at the same time... it's hard to put into words but I'll definitely come back to China at some point in my life for a longer stay. Will be a couple of years though since I want to go back to NZ south island, the upper north and also Australia first.

The flight from Beijing to Amsterdam was with our good old Dutch airline KLM. Just boarding the big blue 747 from our national pride and joy made me feel quite a bit like home. I had a great flight thanx to the excellent care of a lovely and very patient cabin crew. I love flying KLM!

Cant wait to go back to New Zealand and in my head plans already start to take shape. Next time I want to discover South Island. Dunedin might be a good start, then drive North, cross the New Zealand alps, and do all the thing I didn't get to this year! Anyone want to join me? Let me know!

  • 27 Maart 2011 - 20:15

    Hilde:

    welkom thuis .........
    met zoveel nieuwe ervaringen rijker
    tot ziens
    Hilde

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Rene

New Release available. Rene 2.0: Full HD en 4G ready. Nog sneller, nog krachtiger, 3D, in Full Color HD en (soms) met Dolby Surround THX enhanced etc. etc. ...en verder nog steeds hetzelfde hoor :-)

Actief sinds 02 Maart 2011
Verslag gelezen: 494
Totaal aantal bezoekers 13657

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Maart 2014 - 18 Maart 2014

Rene 's return to the rock

05 Maart 2011 - 28 Maart 2011

Rene going Kiwi

Landen bezocht: