Hawkes Bay - Reisverslag uit Napier, Nieuw Zeeland van Rene Zeldam - WaarBenJij.nu Hawkes Bay - Reisverslag uit Napier, Nieuw Zeeland van Rene Zeldam - WaarBenJij.nu

Hawkes Bay

Door: renetenzeldam

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Rene

14 Maart 2011 | Nieuw Zeeland, Napier

From Wellington to Napier is a five hour drive. It's a beatiful drive but I'm fed up with driving for hours at an end.

Lucky for me that this was the last long trip I had to make. From here to Taupo is only two hours for instance.

For the next two nights I'll be staying with Ross and Roger who run a B&B. After a week of camping I could do with a real shower.

Ross and Roger make me feel real welcome in their home. The view is just stunning from their livingroom. It's situated on a cliff overlooking Hawkes Bay and the harbour.

The skies are very clear tonight. From the jaccuzi I've been gazing up at the constellation of Orion. I can even see a faint band of light and I realize that though I'm as far away from my home as I can be I am looking at my home. It's nice to know I'm a citizen of the Milky way galaxy.



  • 15 Maart 2011 - 15:46

    Mirjam:

    Jeetje....je zit al in de 2e week.... Ik vermoed dat je vreselijk aan het genieten bent, dus.....ga zo door!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Napier

Rene

New Release available. Rene 2.0: Full HD en 4G ready. Nog sneller, nog krachtiger, 3D, in Full Color HD en (soms) met Dolby Surround THX enhanced etc. etc. ...en verder nog steeds hetzelfde hoor :-)

Actief sinds 02 Maart 2011
Verslag gelezen: 87
Totaal aantal bezoekers 13663

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Maart 2014 - 18 Maart 2014

Rene 's return to the rock

05 Maart 2011 - 28 Maart 2011

Rene going Kiwi

Landen bezocht: